Share Our Article

Today, the game went offline in an effort to address issues caused by a recent update.

Respawn, the studio behind Apex Legends, issued an apology to players who encountered account resets and lost progress due to a mishap with a recent game update.

On Tuesday at 10:35am PT / 6:35pm BST, Respawn acknowledged reports from players about account resets in Apex Legends and assured them that they were looking into the problem.

Several hours later, they released an update aimed at fixing the issue, ensuring that players logging in after that time wouldn’t suffer any further loss of progress or content.

However, for those players who had already experienced loss, Respawn requested patience as they worked on an additional fix to restore their accounts to their pre-update state.

On Wednesday at 2:00am PT / 10:00am BST, Respawn provided another update on the situation.

“We messed up! To address an account data loss issue, we’re temporarily shutting down the @PlayApex servers,” they stated. “Don’t worry! We’re deploying a quick fix to restore progress and content to affected accounts, but players won’t be able to connect to the game during this period.”

In an update posted at 5:15am PT / 1:15pm BST, Respawn announced that they had implemented a fix and the game’s servers were back online.

“Due to the rollback tonight, we’re working on restoring progress made throughout yesterday,” they added. “Additionally, we’ve had to delay the new Ranked Split and will introduce it at a later date – more details to follow.”

These issues arise at a challenging time for Respawn and its flagship game. Just last month, the studio faced layoffs as part of broader restructuring within parent company Electronic Arts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Indie Game Achieves 100,000 Sales in a Day, Gamers Perfect 10/10 Rating

Share Our Article
Share Our ArticleDrawing inspiration from the more cumbersome aspects of titles like…

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Gulf War to be Featured at XBOX Showcase In June

Share Our Article
Share Our ArticleThe past 24 hours have been a whirlwind of speculation…

Dive into the Multidimensional Fun of Screenbound: A Game Where 2D and 3D Collide

Share Our Article
Share Our ArticleIntroducing the Latest Innovation in Baby Gaming: Screenbound! Prepare yourselves,…

Helldivers 2 Devs Nerf Favorite Shotgun Due to It Being Deemed the Best Sniper Rifle

Share Our Article
Share Our ArticleIn the recent update to Helldivers 2, the SG-85 Slugger,…